Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TMS en stage, TMS backstage
15 décembre 2009

Maratier: A month in Gay Paris

The birthplace of the bohemian ideals and lifestyle! Love, beauty, art and freedom! From the bustling streets of the capital and the cramped metro cars linking place-to-place to the glittering spectacle that’s is the Eiffel tower. I wanted to breathe in this city, take all that it had to offer me.


I was taken on at Maratier, a relatively large business dealing in military costumes and arms to rent. The bulk of their customers were film producers and costume designers in the television. My work would consist mainly in costume restoration, maintenance and preparation for any orders.


Every day is different


dscn0798But in the end, I was doing a little bit of everything, from sewing on a couple of buttons to shipping out arduous bags of costumes into trucks to be transferred to the film site. I loved my work there, and in a way in reassured me of where I was in my life.


We can sometimes get rather mislead at school, because we’re simply studying at the time, but when at work, every day is different especially in this sector.


I learned an abundance of new vocabulary, which will stay with me forever, and lifelong experiences that will help form me into a professional dresser.


Everything that I learned on my work experience is another branch to my success.


Helen Freeman


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
TMS en stage, TMS backstage
  • Welcome! Bienvenue sur le blog bilingue des TMS, les habilleuses et costumières de Saint-Jo Bressuire. Un journal du web mis en page, posté et supervisé par Alain CADU, prof d'Anglais. Un blog décousu. Forcément décousu!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 13 046
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité